Webinar Series: Smarter Method Development

Webinar II: 5 Ways Method Simulation Software Will Help you Save Time, Energy, and Resources

February 14, 2017, 8:00 PST | 11:00 EST | 16:00 UK | 17:00 CET

I am interested in learning more about ACD/Labs' software for method development

E-mail

Learning Objectives

How to improve method optimization efficiency with modelling software:

  • Investigate the impact of different parameters (temperature, gradient, buffer concentration, etc.) on a separation by extrapolating upon your experimental data
  • Model linear methods
  • Create your own linear and non-linear models for better retention time prediction
  • Reduce the monotony of peak tracking
  • Model separations designed and executed on any instrument

Intended Audience

  • Experienced chromatographers
  • General analytical scientists
  • Analysts with minimal resources to aid separations
  • Scientists with a keen interest in chromatography

Whether you start a new method development project from scratch or with a set of standard methods do you ever wonder if you are making the best use of your expertise and resources?

Join us to see how method simulation software can help speed up routine method development giving you time to concentrate on more difficult and stimulating projects.

This is Webinar 2 of 3 in our Smarter Method Development Webinar Series. Read more about all webinars here.


Presented By

Anne Marie Smith
Anne Marie Smith received her Ph.D. in Chemical Biology from McMaster University where she developed MALDI-MS based assays for screening aminoglycoside kinases. After graduating she was employed as an Associate Scientist with Gilead Sciences in Alberta where her work focused primarily on impurity identification by LC-MS and LC method development. At Piramal Healthcare in Aurora, Ontario Anne Marie developed methods by LC, GC and LC-MS as an Analyst. Having recently joined ACD/Labs Anne Marie is applying her hands on experience with analytical instruments and scientific software packages; and knowledge of chromatographic method validation, to troubleshoot technical challenges for customers.
Brent Pautler
Brent G. Pautler obtained his Ph.D. from the University of Toronto where he gained valuable experience in complex mixture analysis by several spectroscopic and spectrometric methods including LC(GC)/MS, fluorescence spectroscopy, and NMR spectroscopy. Prior to his graduate work, he completed his B.Sc. in Chemistry at the University of Waterloo where he was heavily involved in a variety of research and student activities. After a brief Postdoctoral Fellowship at University of California Davis, Brent joined ACD/Labs where he is now an Application Scientist helping scientists apply ACD/Labs software to address their challenges.