制药工业色谱方法 QbD原则的应用

应用QbD原则来进行色谱方法开发包含了以下的重要的理念:

  • 通过多变量的优化来对方法空间进行系统性设计
  • 用自动化控制来最小化实验误差
  • 应用科学知识来支持方法空间的设计

运用 QbD原则,将稳定性的概念应用到色谱方法开发中使开发出的方法可靠度更高,减少因色谱方法可靠性不高重新开发重新验证色谱方法的费用和时间

ACD/AutoChrom方法开发系统在很多方面应用了QbD原则,能够在方法开发中提高效率和稳定性。

多变量的优化

传统的试错法(trial-and-error)来开发液相方法花费更多时间而且困难很多,也生成了大量的数据,难于总结和处理。而基于QbD原则开发的方法,能够系统化的对多变量进行优化。确保试验方法都能生成优良结果,这样能够显著减少需要的针数,加快方法开发的速度。

在实验之前应对各变量进行系统性的检查,能够保证有更大的实验空间被覆盖,这样能够保证可以优化更大的变量空间,从而能够找到更高质量的方法。

确保方法的稳定性

分析方法模型的方法的稳定性评估是对模型的设计空间边际条件的研究测试。模型辅助科学家对分析方法中的参数更深入的理解,清楚其对分离质量的影响情况,从而支持其对方法空间设计的理念,使之更加容易获得法规部门的认可。尽早的进行稳定性评估,可以令后期的方法验证/转移工作更加成功,减少方法校正和修正(CAPA)。

色谱知识管理

AutoChrom内清晰和精确的项目管理工具能够辅助科学家对所有项目内容一目了然。项目管理界面内能够直接链接到原始数据,查看方法参数以及其他相关的用户数据。可以方便的将预实验的数据添加其中,自动化或者手动增加新的数据也是方便无比。所有的分析数据信息在其中整合,验证,报告流程化。

更高的效率

更快更高质量的的方法开发意味着更高的开发效率。通过减少配溶剂的时间,减少运行次数,以及降低人工干预的次数都能够减少操作时间。去除冗余的实验,减少花费在搜索数据,手工处理数据以及制作报告的时间,确实能够带来效率的提高。

ACD/AutoChrom 软件基于QbD的逻辑性方法开发让科学家在方法开发之初设计项目以及预期达到的目标,指导科学家进行数据的处理,帮助选择和进行后续实验,辅助更快,更高效的开发出适用性强的色谱方法。

Applying QbD to Chromatography for Pharma

The application of Quality by Design (QbD) to chromatographic method development builds quality into products and processes by implementing several principles that include:

  • Systematic design of method space through multivariate parameter optimization
  • Minimizing risk by developing robust methods with automated control
  • Leveraging scientific knowledge to support establishment of the design space

Using a QbD approach in chromatographic method development builds robustness into a reliable method that can be carried forward, eliminating the costs and delays associated with re-developing and re-validating unreliable methods.

ACD/AutoChrom MDS facilitates the application of QbD principles, in a number of ways, to develop efficient and robust chromatographic methods.

Multivariate Parameter Optimization

Traditional trial-and-error based approaches to developing LC methods are time-consuming and difficult, generating large volumes of data. A QbD approach systematically optimizes multivariate parameters by evaluating complex interaction effects between method variables. Experiments that are less likely to yield acceptable results are eliminated in advance, meaning fewer injections and faster method development.

The systematic examination of variables prior to experimentation also allows a larger experimental space to be covered, focusing experimentation on the optimal range for each variable, resulting in better quality methods.

Ensure Method Robustness

Method robustness is modeled through evaluation of the edges of a design space, providing greater understanding of the method parameters that affect the quality of the separation, also supporting the establishment of method design space and providing justification for regulatory approval. Evaluating robustness early in development ensures success in final method validation/transfer and reduces the need for CAPA (Corrective Action Preventative Action) interventions.

Manage Chromatographic Knowledge

Clear and concise project management tools provide an overview of your project, with links to raw data, method parameters, and other relevant user data. Build a knowledgebase of prior experimental data and add new data, as it is acquired. All of the information needed to collaborate, validate, justify, and report is easily accessible.

Greater Efficiency

Faster method development, and better quality methods means greater efficiency and reduced operating costs through solvent saving measures, short run times, and a reduction in manual interpretation. Eliminate duplication and reduce the time spent searching for, and reporting, data manually.

ACD/AutoChrom software for logical method development based on Quality by Design (QbD) principles lets you define the project and your goals at the start of method development, then guides you through data processing, and helps select and carry out the next experiment to quickly develop fast, efficient, high resolution chromatographic separations.