先导物优化和化合物性能分析

ACD/Labs的化合物结构设计方案令合成化学家和药物化学家提高基于性质优化先导物的能力。当药物化学家在进行目标分子的溶解度,吸收,透膜性,血脑屏障透过等等优化的过程中,软件能够提供崭新的创意。

  • 先导化合物优化工作前预先知道化合物物化属性 ADME-Tox 特性
  • 预知结构改变效果而不需要合成该化合物
  • 可指导优先合成那些有较好物化属性和ADME-Tox 特性的化合物

优化结构的特定属性

这个结构设计的方案让化学家基于自身的知识,在软件内选定目标分子的结构,确定要优化的性质,选定要修饰的位点,通过软件的运算,可以在理化性质,ADME以及毒性等各个方面对目标分析的进行改动。软件内部有片段库,可以拿来进行自动的结构拼装,再通过软件内置的评估工具,对结构改动的结果进行查看和在分析,选择性能最佳的分子。

结构优化选项:

  • 亲水亲油性 (logP)
  • 离子化强度 (pKa)
  • 质子受体/给体数目Molecular weight
  • 水溶性
  • 中枢神经穿透能力
  • 人肠吸收能力

浏览分析类似物

软件内有分子表格功能,能够对有苗头的新结构进一步分析,过滤,排序,让后续的合成工作更有目标性。这些新结构的相关性质还可以再重新计算。在Percepta里的PhysChem ProfilerDrug Profiler提供了相当多的计算值可供参考。而对于特定的一些性质有单独的预测模型和计算公式,因此还可以将自己的实验数据导入到这些预测模型,用来提高预测模型的精度。

应当说Percepta集合了20多年来理化性质和ADME-Tox方面预测的经验和能力。

为药物化学家提供了非常好的先导物优化工具。

Lead Optimization and Compound Profiling

ACD/Labs' structure design solution offers a tool to synthetic/medicinal chemists to meet the challenges of property-based lead optimization. When the chemists' own portfolio of routine modifications to improve solubility, absorption, or penetration across the blood brain barrier fail, the software offers the capability to explore new ideas.

  • Incorporate appropriate physicochemical and ADME-Tox properties early in your lead optimization process
  • Test structure modification ideas prior to synthesis of new analogs
  • Prioritize synthetic modifications based on full and reliable physicochemical and ADME-Tox profiles

Optimize a structure for desired properties

The structure design solution uses the chemists knowledge of project objectives to select one or more sites of modification on a molecule, and define a desired property profile based on physicochemical, ADMÈ and toxicity parameters. Using this information, the software refines the customizable fragment database to substituents expected to meet property criteria. Analogs are generated automatically and can be reviewed and analyzed to select the best compounds with a balanced property profile.

Optimize structures for:

  • Lipophilicity (logP)
  • Ionization (pKa)
  • Number of hydrogen bond donors/acceptors
  • Molecular weight
  • Aqueous solubility
  • Central nervous system penetration
  • Human intestinal absorption

Review and Analyze resulting analogs

Review and Analyze resulting analogs
Click each image to zoom

The powerful spreadsheet workspace provides tools to help analyse, filter, sort and rank hundreds of analogs so that synthetic efforts can be focused on the best compounds. Property information for the generated analogs can be customized to meet the desired degree of detail. The Percepta profilers (ACD/PhysChem Profiler and ACD/Drug Profiler) provide full calculated property data for various endpoints. Plugging individual prediction modules into the structure design engine offers calculation protocols, the ability to train select models with experimental data and greater level of detail.

This solution is built upon experience and understanding of the synthetic chemistry workflow, and almost two decades of expertise in prediction of physicochemical and ADME-Tox properties.

Learn more about ACD/Structure Design Engine.